Need of Gratitude

Personality Development, Writing

I recently came across a video on youtube about how to increase your receptive power. It was delivered by sadhguru, founder of isha foundation.
He elucidates it with a simple technique. Every morning after you wake up, just smile for 20 sec. The time you’re in that moment is phenomenal because that time is neither happened nor going to happen ever. He says, “in order to bring well-being or feel receptive, you need to be grateful that you’re alive”.

Just ruminate for a moment of being alive. How many of us, regardless of feel-good activities, literally feel vivacious right now and enjoy this realisation? After I savoured the whole video, I asked myself one question. What other things in my life do I take for granted? When I started enlisting, I found seven major things that were surreptitiously lost in the life.

I’m writing this post to deliver the things I take for granted and never realise its significance. When I started contemplating on this topic, I found whenever we encounter with some problems, we just forget every happiness around us and start scrutinising on a single topic for a longer time. Our thoughts attract to more problems and we end up being melancholic. Correct if I’m wrong. To be more productive and to emphasise work under your control, I think, our mind needs to be happy. For that, we need to be grateful all the time.

I call it seven wonders of the world!
First of all, we should be thankful for breaths we take. Doesn’t it sound ludicrous that respiration is the most integral component of our lives, and we’ve never been thankful for it? Now, it’s a high time. Take a moment, and with all your heart, show your love to breaths. Just affirm this statement “With all my love, I thank God, for breaths I take in and out”.

Second, Our mind. The mind has been gone through 100 million years of evolution to acquire these abilities. Think for a moment, the mind is your worst enemy as well as a best friend that you can ever have. It knows every meticulous amount of your desires, your imperfections and strengths. Starting from birth to this day, it’s been there to think, grasp, comprehend, etc, etc. Don’t you think, it deserves little accolades time to time for this strenuous job. If you’re with me, let’s affirm, “With all my love, I thank God, for wonderful Mind I have”.

Third, our body. I don’t need to remind you, what our body do for us. It grants you to walk, run, work, see, hear, smell, taste, feel, etc., etc.. It’s the only vehicle that you own, others are going to dissipate(I hope you have understood this reference). Internal organs are working subconsciously day and night, without taking a penny(it’s a levity, don’t mind). Now, let’s be grateful for our body and affirm, “With all my love, I thank God, for a healthy and strong body I have”.

Fourth, our parents. Recall those evanescent moments when you solely depend upon your parents to make you walk, make you eat, make you dress. Yes, our childhood. Our parents were our lifeguard those days. Because of them, we’ve gained an education, make us known about this dichotomous world and can love our freedom. It’s a noble time, with all our hearts let’s cherish their assiduous efforts. “With all my love, I thank God, for the lovely and amazing parents I have”.

Fifth, all the illusions that become reality. Sounds strange? Well, they are everything we see and employ in our everyday life. Starting from cap to shoe, mobile to the laptop, cycle to the aeroplane, pencil to pen etc., etc.. They’ve been put strenuous and perspicacious efforts to engender those inventions. Because of those people, our life becomes smooth and efficient. Let us for a moment cherish them and affirm, “With all my love, I thank God, for marvellous and artistic inventions I have for my use”.

Sixth, mother nature. There’re no words to extol the magnificence of nature. We’ve clean water to drink, food to eat, and a habitable environment. Think your life without all this. We’d have been devitalized within a sec. Don’t fear, nature won’t be doing that. Mother nature loves us unconditionally and she’s going to be their as long as we never forget to appreciate her works. Let’s be grateful from the heart and affirm, “With all my love, I thank God, for the water I drink, the food I savour, and atmosphere I live in”.

Seventh, the one who’s reading this article. Yes, you read it correctly. We also need some credit don’t you think. Let me reason it. Every individual deserves to be called successful. Everyone, deserves to be grateful of them. Because, we learned to understand English(bad joke? huh). We’are the best part of ourselves at this moment, believe it or not. With all the problems we’ve faced during lifetime made us wiser, stronger and more rational. Yes, we are laudable. Let’s cherish for us now. Affirm, “With all my love, I thank God for making me an excellent and fabulous person”.

Last but not the least, you could also thank me for this article (just a joke, don’t do that).

My sole purpose is the realisations I have, somehow through my works can disseminate to masses.

I think, I’ve taught you how to show gratitude every time you feel lame. I’m going to practise this gratitude exercise every morning to permeate vibration of love and affection in me. Hoping you are going too.

Namastey _/\_
Au revoir.

Uday Nath
be easy stay wise

4 thoughts on “Need of Gratitude

  1. ThaNks uday for this great article.
    After reading this I have reached on that point on which you tried to bring us. I completely realised the NEED OF GRATITUDE in our life.
    And
    With all my love, I thank God, to make me to read this article and the excellent and fabulous person uday.
    (My english is not good so plz forgive me. _/\_)
    Namastey.

    Like

Leave a comment