My funny nightmare

Personal Blog, Writing

I woke up one night from deep sleep,
breath was slow and apparently creep,
I tried to move but to no avail,
conspicuously attached to a thick string of trail.
all around it was too dark,
but able to hear some distant barks,

I laid my eyes on a near object,
seemingly glow from nowhere of subject,
frightened me, though it can create havoc,
begins to startle more with it’s cacophonous cock.
illuminating more while it’s hound,
I kept on finding some place to shroud,
struggling with my clenched body,
yelling, loosen up from this spooky,

I started mumbling some holy words,
in a process to unstring my bond,
I felt my hands can now move,
found joy through a realisation of this groove,
suddenly that object gets disappeared,
a sigh of relief I achieved in despair,
my eyes started to open,
see in front a creature like a woman,
an alarm clock my mom was holding,
“You were dreaming son”whispered to me with grinning.

Namastey _/\_
Au revoir

– Uday Nath
be easy stay wise

Leave a comment